Tuesday, August 30, 2016


Book 6
Shannon Mayer
4 Bookgasums
Ash takes place between Windburn and Rootbound and is told though Ash’s point of view.  I had a hard time getting into this book because I knew how it would end but I kept on reading and I am glad that I did.  You will be able to feel the love and devotion Ash and Peta have for Lark and it will lift your spirits, I promise you.
I read this as a Kindle and found no formatting errors.  Likewise, there were little to no spelling, grammar, or punctuation error to hinder my reading enjoyment.  Again, Ms Mayer delivered an amazing story with a lot of twist and turns.  She answered questions but threw all new questions at us.  There are new characters such as Norm the yeti.  There are emotional tsunamis that left me sad and then had me laughing.  I cannot wait to read the next installment, Spirit Sown.  But first I am going to go re-read the series to see what else I might have missed the first read through.
I received this book as an ARC for an honest review.  I have also purchased the book because I enjoyed it and wanted to add it to my collection of this series.  I think the fact that I purchased the book, even though I already had a copy speaks to how well I enjoyed the book and the series.

No comments:

Post a Comment